Request Tutoring Info
Please enter name
Please enter email
Please enter zipcode
Please enter phone
Please enter details

Fun Facts

I'm someone who is always looking for new things to learn. In high school I taught myself clarinet, saxophone, piano, trumpet, baritone, and trombone. I still enjoy playing these instruments and particularly enjoyed being in the jazz band (tenor sax) and marching band (trombone) in college. I thoroughly enjoy reading a good book on lazy afternoons as well as riding my mountain bike.

About Me

I am a 2013 graduate of TCU, holding a double major degree in Economics and Political Science with a minor in Mathematics. I graduated Magna Cum Laude with a GPA of 3.851. I'm currently planning on pursuing graduate studies this Fall in the field of Public Policy Analysis. While at TCU I received the 2013 Senior Scholar award in Economics and was accepted into Phi Beta Kappa, the prestigious honor society.

During my time in college I often helped my classmates with problems they were having with the material. I would also help friends who were struggling in the same class I had taken before. I have experience as a music lesson teacher and have given saxophone lessons. Finally, I have done one-on-one peer counseling in association with my church. This meant meeting with individuals on a weekly basis and talking about life and where they could grow as a person. My experience has given me insights into how best to interact with people to meet their instructional needs.

My approach is centered around and personalized to the needs of the student. I want to make sure he or she has a fundamental understanding of the material and can apply it throughout the work of the class. That's why my tutoring focuses on discussion and mutual interaction; concise and clear explanation; and practical applications and examples. I believe such a learning path will immediately push the student to a place of clearer understanding and ultimately a higher grade in the class.

Request Me Now